Not a lot of posts lately. It’s been quite a hard time (character building stuff) It’s not been normal for me to quit 2 jobs in half a years time, and all is quite hectic. I came for a challenge, and got it! I got stressed a bit about being without a job, but think there are quite some options, and currently I’m making my own options (watch this space …)

It’s been a good decision to go back, to be with my partner again, on the other hand I’m sad to leave Scotland, as I’m having such an interesting time, and learning loads. So, I’ve got a little list of boxes to be ticked before I leave here. Here goes:

– Leave a nice inheritance for my colleagues here (which is the theoretical framework for a new 3 mln-ish EU project)

– Get funding for another Ph. D. project (anyone interested in doing a Ph. D. on Learning from Incidents?)

– Climb Jeremy Clarkson mountain (a ‘secret’ mountain far north, the one Jeremy Clarkson climbed with a new SUV to demonstrate it could actually do something)

– See some folklore thing with kilt and bagpipes etc. (box ticked yesterday, Pipes and Drums on George square)

– Race around Cumbrea island (scheduled 24th august, Largs regatta)

– Find a new job in the Netherlands (anyone know something interesting?)

– Get loads of boring paperwork done again (stop contracts, insurance etc.)

– Climb a mountain (Ben An?) with Colin and see his house

– Buy a really smart tweed jacket (they know their tweeds here)

I won’t get all those boxes tickes, but will try!